top of page

RECENT POSTS

That's LUSH

Finally! I've returned.

I think I'm going to need to write all my blog posts in one go and just schedule them cause I am becoming far too busy to keep up with this at the moment.

So, the other day I was having a potter through town, I considered getting some Autumn clothes but realised that I don't actually like most of whats in the shops at the moment. I did get some new bedding and a Halloween tote bag from Primark though.

This colour under artificial light and the colour below in direct sunlight. Odd.

Kiki enjoying the new bedding.

I was about to head in to Boots to buy some shower gel when I realised that I hadn't been to LUSH for a very long time. I feel like I've tried nearly every high street brand which is meant to work wonders on dry skin and it's just expensive and a waste of time.

I figured I've already got tubs of prescription moisturiser so I may as well stick with that for the mean time and get myself some littles treats.

As usual, I stepped in to LUSH and immediately started having a sneezing fit and was soon approached by a lovely young lady who worked there. She asked what I was interested in buying to which I replied, "I have no idea. I have Psoriasis and used to use Dream Cream all the time, but now that the weather is getting colder I'm looking for something soothing for when I have a bath."

Immediately the young lady pointed out some bath bombs which would benefit my skin the most due to their ingredients. She explained how she suffers with Eczema so understand the pain of trying to find something which isn't covered in perfume or other ingredients which aggravate the skin.

We walked round the store a bit longer and the lady used one of the products on my hand, mixed with water and then moisturised with Dream Cream. At first I was really hesitant as I feel like people will be disgusted touching my skin, but she didn't care at all and made me feel really relaxed and pampered.

So, here are the items I ended up leaving the store with...

This is the product the lady used on me in the store. It's got pretty much the same ingredients as Dream Cream and was fresh in to the store that day. The outer layer is made with melon.

The Floating Island Bath Melt smells SO ridiculously good. I have been extremely close to eating it.

Got myself one of their gift wraps as I like to wear them as headscarves, and then I was informed that they have a Halloween range of them coming in...OH DEAR!!

After I'd used all my shopping energy I headed over to Mettricks Bargate and sat in the Autumn sun with an Orange and Eucalyptus Roobios tea. Heaven.

I will try and keep you updated with how the products go when I get around to using them. Cannot wait to have me some relaxing Autumn baths.

Oh, I also bought some hair dye...back to being a red head!!

Why not subscribe so that

you never miss an update.

Email

bottom of page