top of page

RECENT POSTS

Review - Mål Paper: Daily Goal Setter

It's been a while and I'm back with something a little different. It's rare that I do reviews of products as it's not what my blog focuses on, but when the lovely people at Mål Paper asked if I would write a review in exchange for one of their products, I couldn't say no. Why? Because it's stationary/office supplies, and if you know me then you know I am a little obsessed with such things.

Features:

  • 6 month's worth of planning

  • Long, medium, and short-term goal list

  • Monthly, weekly, and daily view

  • 2019/2020 calendar

  • Undated

Specification:

  • Hardback cover (choice of black, grey or pink)

  • 244 pages

  • Ivory 100gsm inside pages

  • 2 divider ribbons

  • Document folder

My thoughts:

Despite my extensive collection of diaries, journals, notepads and calendars, I am an extremely unorganised and forgetful person at times, but I am a big fan of this daily goal setter.

With a PU Faux Leather Hardback Cover and measuring at 142x205mm - 5.6x8.25" for me it's an ideal size with a sleek and professional finish, and despite its 244 pages it's surprisingly very lightweight.

The contents page makes everything easy to navigate but even if you find the variety of sections daunting there are helpful 'how to' and 'cheat sheet' pages at the start of the planner to make sure you can use it to your best potential - which also includes a pre-written example page (I found this slightly off putting as my handwriting is nowhere as beautiful and neat as the one used).

If, like myself, you worry about ruining pages then I would suggest starting out writing your plans up in pencil, which also comes with the added bonus of being able to use certain pages again as they are undated. However, the calendar is dated 2019-2020 so when the time comes you'll need to get yourself a new copy, but at £20.95 I would happily invest in this planner for years to come.

Not only does the planner help you to set out daily, weekly and monthly goals but there is also space for daily gratitude and affirmation practice as well as positive and motivational quotes dotted throughout. As someone who is all for promoting and maintaining positive mental wellbeing I feel this is a really beautiful and thoughtful touch, especially if you're able to use it during very stressful times at work or when studying.

Adding on from that, something which has made me even more of a fan of this company and product is that for every purchase of the Daily Goal Setter £1 is donated to YoungMinds Charity. To find out more, you can watch the video here.

Before I received my planner I assumed it would be like any other you could buy from most stores on the highstreet but I have been proven wrong. Not only is the design pristine and crisp, but so is their website and Instagram page. Their marketing beautifully compliments the product and I am a big fan of that.

I highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a new way to organise their life, or even if you're looking for a new planner in general. With the new year approaching at a ridiculously fast speed, new terms at schools, college and university on the way, or possibly promotions at work, whatever might be happening in your life I suggest purchasing the Mål Paper Daily Goal Setter. It feels unique and a bit like a personal assistant who can provide you with positive support whenever you need.

Thank you so much to the amazing team at Mål Paper for allowing me to try out and review this wonderful product. I am definitely a big fan who will continue to scribble all over the pages and look forward to needing to purchase a new copy in the future.

Why not subscribe so that

you never miss an update.

Email

bottom of page